Nicola Lillie

Lecturer - BA (Hons) Jewellery Design and BA (Hons) Contemporary Design Crafts.

David Hawkins

Vice Principal: Student Experience and Business Development

Justin Gregory

Vice Principal: Higher Education

Studio Morison

Fellows - Conceptual and Performance Artists

Melissa Johns

Fellow - Actor

Del Done MBE

Head of School - School of Materials & Design

Jennette Arnold OBE AM

Abigail Appleton


Xaviere Hughes

Vice Principal: Further Education

Peta Darnley

Clive Hodgeman

Joe Hedges

Lexi Strauss

Short Course Tutor

Heidi Chamberlain-Jones

Short Course Tutor

Lucy Baxendale

Short Course Tutor

Christine Earl

Short Course Tutor

Rob Goldsworthy

Short Course Tutor

John Pring

Short Course Tutor

Nick Brown

Lecturer- Digital Futures & Interactive Media

Tim Williams

Senior Leadership - Finance Director

John Bulmer

Fellow - Photographer and Film-maker

Fred Baier

Fellow - Furniture Artist/Designer

Celia Birtwell, CBE

Fellow - Textile Designer

Stephen Cox RA

Fellow - Sculptor

Susan Cross

Fellow - Jeweller and Jerwood Prize winner

John de la Cour

Fellow - Grantmaker and former Chair of Governors

Edmund de Waal

Fellow - Ceramicist and Writer

Peter Florence CBE

Fellow - Director of the Hay Festival

Andrew Foster

Fellow - Illustrator

Professor Sir Christopher Frayling

Fellow - Former Rector of the Royal College of Arts

Nell Gifford

Fellow - Performance Artist

Wally Gilbert

Fellow: Artist and Jeweller

Richard Heatly

Fellow - Former Principal of Hereford College of Arts

Peter Parkinson

Fellow - Artist Blacksmith

Shani Rhys James MBE

Fellow - Painter and Jerwood Prize winner

John Makepeace OBE

Fellow - Furniture Designer and Maker

Don McCullin CBE

Fellow - Photojournalist

Margo Selby

Fellow - Textile Artist

Nick Sharratt

Fellow - Illustrator

Lady Frances Sorrell

Fellow - Co-founder of Sorrell Foundation

Lisbee Stainton

Fellow - Singer-Songwriter

Jo Stone-Fewings

Fellow - Actor

Sir Roy Strong

Fellow - Historian, Broadcaster and Writer

Clare Woods

Fellow - Painter

Professor Phil Cleaver

Fellow - Graphic Designer, Artist and Author.

Lucy Jones

Fellow - Painter

Richard Quinnell MBE

Fellow - Blacksmith

Jackie Morris

Fellow - Illustrator

Seetal Solanki

Fellow - Materials Designer, Researcher and Writer

Sue Norman

Nicola joined as Jewellery Design lecturer at HCA in January 2024, and has been teacher on the HCA silversmithing short-courses since 2020. Nicola graduated in 2015 with a first class bachelor degree in contemporary design, and has held her contemporary jewellery business since then; working for galleries and to commission alongside teaching. In 2023, Nicola completed her Master’s in contemporary craft during which she expanded scales into sculptural silversmithing. Nicola’s creative practice revolves around embodiment of human experience; combining a refined and geometric aesthetic with captured flow and movement within metal.

Nicola works and lives in Hereford, where she also chairs Alloy; Hereford’s jeweller collective.