Term Dates

All the key term dates you need to know!

 

 

COLLEGE-LEVEL TERM DATES

(Level 2 & 3 Diploma, Foundation & Portfolio Students)

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2016 - 2017

                        
SPRING TERM 2017
Term Starts: Wednesday 4th January 2017
Half Term: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2017
Term Ends: Friday 7th April 2017 

Good Friday: 14th April 2017
Easter Monday: 17th April 2017
                                                                            
SUMMER TERM 2017
Term Starts: Monday 24th April 2017  
Half Term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017
Term Ends (Diplomas/Extended Diplomas): Friday 30th June 2017
Term Ends (Foundation Diploma & Portfolio Course): Friday 23rd June 2017

 

Early May Bank Holiday: 1st May 2017
Spring Bank Holiday: 29th May 2017


August Bank Holiday: 28th August 2017
Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 28th August 2017


ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 - 2018


AUTUMN TERM 2017
Term Starts: Wednesday 6th September 2017 (Foundation & Portfolio Thursday 7th)
Half Term: 23rd October - 27th October 2017
Term Ends: Friday 15th December  2017

Christmas Day: Monday 25th December 2017
Boxing Day: Tuesday 26th December 2017
New Year's Day: Monday 1st January 2018

SPRING TERM 2018 
Term Starts: Wednesday 3rd January 2018 (Foundation & Portfolio Thursday 4th)
Half Term: 19th - 23rd Febuary 2018
Reading Week: 22nd - 26th January 2018 (For Foundation & Portfolio Students only)
Term Ends: Thursday 29th March 2018

Good Friday: Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday: Monday 2nd April 2018

SUMMER TERM 2018
Term Starts: Monday 16th April 2018
Half Term: 28th May - 1st June 2018
Term Ends (Diplomas/Extended Diplomas): Friday 29th June 2018
Term Ends (Foundation Diploma & Portfolio Course): Friday 22nd June 2018

May Day: Monday 7th May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 28th May 2018
 

UNIVERSITY-LEVEL SEMESTER DATES

All BA (Hons) Students (Full-time and Part-time)

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2016 - 2017


Semester One
Monday 3 October - Friday 9 December 2016
(Christmas Break)
Wednesday 4 January - Friday 3 February 2017

(Inter Semester Gap)
Monday 6 February - Friday 10 February 2017

Semester Two
Monday 13 February – Friday 31 March 2017
(Easter Break)
Monday 24 April - Friday 16 June 2017

Good Friday: 14th April 2017
Easter Monday: 17th April 2017

Early May Bank Holiday: 1st May 2017
Spring Bank Holiday: 29th May 2017

August Bank Holiday: 28th August 2017
Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 28th August 2017

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017 - 2018

 

Semester Week Zero
Monday 25 September - Friday 29 September 2017
Enrolment and Induction

Semester One

Monday 2 October - Friday 15 December 2017
Christmas break 3 weeks
Monday 8 January - Friday 2 February 2018

Christmas Day: Monday 25th December 2017
Boxing Day: Tuesday 26th December 2017
New Year's Day: Monday 1st January 2018

Inter Semester Gap
Monday 5 February - Friday 9 February 2018

Semester Two
Monday 12 February - Friday 23 March 2018
Easter break 3 weeks
Monday 16 April - Friday 15 June 2018

Good Friday: Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday: Monday 2nd April 2018

May Day: Monday 7th May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 28th May 2018