Term Dates

All the key term dates you need to know!

 

 

Bank Holidays: 
August Bank Holiday: 29th August 2016
Boxing Day: 26th December 2016
Christmas Day (Substitute Day): 27th December 2016
New Year’s Day: 2nd January 2017
Good Friday: 14th April 2017

Easter Monday: 17th April 2017
Early May Bank Holiday: 1st May 2017

Spring Bank Holiday: 29th May 2017
August Bank Holiday: 28th August 2017
 

COLLEGE-LEVEL TERM DATES

(Level 2 & 3 Diploma, Foundation & Portfolio Students)
                          
AUTUMN TERM 2016
Term Starts: Wednesday 7th September 2016 
Half Term: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2016
Term Ends: Friday 16th December 2016

SPRING TERM 2017
Term Starts: Wednesday 4th January 2017
Half Term: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2017
Term Ends: Friday 7th April 2017 
                                                                            
SUMMER TERM 2017
Term Starts: Monday 24th April 2017  
Half Term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017
Term Ends (Diplomas/Extended Diplomas): Friday 30th June 2017
Term Ends (Foundation Diploma & Portfolio Course): Friday 23rd June 2017
 

UNIVERSITY-LEVEL SEMESTER DATES

All BA (Hons) Students (Full-time and Part-time)

Semester Week Zero
Monday 26 September - Friday 30 September 2016

Semester One
Monday 3 October - Friday 9 December 2016
(Christmas Break)
Tuesday 3 January - Friday 3 February 2017

(Inter Semester Gap)
Monday 6 February - Friday 10 February 2017

Semester Two
Monday 13 February – Friday 31 March 2017
(Easter Break)
Monday 24 April - Friday 16 June 2017